SHARPSHOOTERS TRANSFER FEES & POLICY
$40.00 + actual UPS shipping charges
Additional firearms on same transfer transaction
Picking up your transfer
The transfer must be picked up by the person to whom it is addressed. You cannot have a wife, family member, or friend pick it up for you. Do not order firearms for other people. All transfers must be picked up within 15 days of arrival. Any transfer picked up after 15 days of arrival will be subject to an additional storage fee of $15.00. Firearms picked up more than 90 days after arrival will incur an additional fee of $50.00. Firearms not picked up after one year will be considered abandoned and sold. Exceptions to this policy may only be granted by the General Manager. Exceptions will generally only be granted to Military personnel and Annual Members who are currently serving overseas, and must be granted before ordering the firearm and having it sent to us. For persons conducting NFA transfers there will be an additional charge of $50 if you do not come in and do the NFA paperwork within 60 days of us receiving the NFA item.
We will make a reasonable effort to call you when your firearm arrives. Not being called by us will not result in a waiving of the fee for not picking up your gun within 15 days. You ordered it and know it is coming.
We do not accept transfers from Impact Guns, Sports South, or Buds Gun Shop/Police Supply.
When picking up your firearm, you will need a valid Virginia Driver’s License or ID card, with your current address. We do not perform transfers to residents of other states, with exception to active duty military members who otherwise meet residency requirements.
Members of the armed forces who do not have a Virginia Driver’s License but are stationed in Virginia may pick up transfers so long as the following conditions are met. You must have a Military ID card and a copy of your PCS Orders that assign you to a duty station in the State of Virginia. Military persons who live in Virginia but are stationed in Maryland or Washington, DC cannot receive transfers under current Virginia law unless they also have a current Virginia Driver’s License.
If you are unsure of our policy, or have any questions, please give us a call and ask to speak with a manager. We would much rather ensure you have the correct info, than to have you drive here (in our awful NOVA traffic) and discover that you cannot pick up your firearm.
There are many dealers across the country that have our FFL information. Some of these dealers are on their game, others not so much. If you have a firearm shipped to us and do not inform us that it is coming, we will not be able to inform you of its arrival. We get numerous transfers in every month with no indication as to who they are for. Firearms that are received without contact info are still subject to the time limits listed above.
While we do accept transfers from individuals, we do not send out our FFL to them, they can verify our FFL status prior to shipping the gun to us by going to https://www.atfonline.gov/fflezcheck/ and entering the numbers 1, 54 and 05388.
Firearms must be logged in before they can be picked up. Some days we get in five or ten boxes, some days we get twenty or more. Package tracking may show you your firearm has been delivered, but that does not mean it is ready to be picked up. Give us a couple of hours to get it logged in. If you haven’t heard from us after a couple of hours, feel free to call and check on it. Firearms delivered on weekends will generally not be ready for pick-up until Monday.
An in-store transfer is a two-step process. Receiving the firearm can be done at any time. However, before we can transfer the firearm to the new owner it must be logged into our system. This can only be done by certain employees and they are generally not here in the evenings, and only at certain times on the weekends. If you’re wanting the transfer process done all at once it’s best to call ahead and ensure that the required personnel are present. Please note, once a firearm is logged into our system it can only be removed by being transferred back out. If for some reason the new owner cannot pick the firearm up then the original owner will have to do a transfer to get it back, and this transfer would be subject to all Federal and Virginia State laws.
If for some reason your transfer cannot be picked up and has to be returned WE will still charge the transfer fee plus return shipping. Any fees incurred from excessive storage will also be applied.I Agree